This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.

School Board

School Board

School Board Members and Superintendent
The Hernando County School Board consists of five members. Each of these members is required to reside within the district from which he or she is elected.  The Board elects its chairperson and vice chairperson annually. The current Chairperson is Linda Prescott and the Vice Chairperson is Gus Guadagnino.

Map of Board Member's Districts

Schools within Board Members' Districts

All school board meetings, workshops, public hearings and special meetings are streamed live by HITV and aired on Spectrum Channel 642.

Meeting Videos – View replays and live webcasts of board meetings and workshops here.


Resolution R21-007

Resolution R21-007 - The School Board of Hernando County Expresses Opposition to Local Bill Making the Position of School Superintendent and Elelcted Position

Letter to Elected Officials Regarding Resolution R21-007


sunshine update logo


General Information

More than one school board member may attend a committee meeting. Committee matters concerning school district business may be discussed at such meetings. These meetings are not official school board meetings and no final agency action will be taken at that time by the school board. Information gathered or recommended will be submitted to the Superintendent and/or school board for consideration and/or action at a school board meeting after reasonable notice to the public and opportunity for the public to be heard.
*Dates and times are subject to change.

Committee List for Board Members

Upcoming Events