

D.S. PARROTT MIDDLE SCHOOL

D. S. Parrott Middle School started life as Brooksville Jr. High in 1967, serving grades 7th, 8th and 9th. In 1977 BJHS changed their name in honor of former Principal, Dolores S. Parrott. In 1988, DSPMS opened doors at current address: 19220 Youth Drive.

Students: 725 Administration: 2 Deans: 2 Faculty & Staff: 65

Former Faculty/Staff Distinctions

*Patty Martin - Principal @ Moton Elem. *Alexa Neal - Assistant Principal @ Moton Elem. *Joe Harrin - Band Director @ HHS *JoSandra Maner - Asst. Principal @ NCTHS *Former DSPMS students

Principals through the years 1969-1976 - Dolores S. Parrott 1976-1978 - Edward Poore 1979-1980 - Howard Wade 1980-1989 - Willie Stephens 1989-1991 - Alice Black 1991 - 2005 - Marvin Gordon 2005-2012 - Lechelle Booker 2012-2017 - Brent Gaustad 2017-2018 - Susan Dean (Interim) 2018- 2021 - Edward LaRose 2021- Current - Chris Clifford, PhD.

Former Student Distinctions

Jerome Brown - NFL- Philadelphia Eagles Bronson Arroyo - Red Sox- World Series Blair Hensley - Florida Cracker Kitchen Bernice Mosby - WNBA

> Former Leopard students that now work at DSPMS : 14